Image default
Football HeartwAUrming Nostalgia Video

Zac Etheridge to Recieve James Owens Award for Courage on Saturday

It was announced earlier today that Zac Etheridge, former Auburn safety and current secondary coach at Georgia Tech, will receive the James Owens Sward for Courage this Saturday as the Tigers take on Arkansas State. Etheridge was an integral part of the Auburn defense that helped win the 2010 National Championship just one year after his critical neck injury against Ole Miss

Here was ESPN’s story on Zac and Ole Miss’s Rodney Scott:

The James Owens Award for Courage was established last season, with Owens receiving the first award. Etheridge will be the second recipient of the award. There won’t be a dry eye in the stadium during that presentation.

Related posts

2016 War Blogle Pick ’em Week 4 Results

War Blogle

The Championship Drive by Bramblett and White

War Blogle

Week 10 Predictions

War Blogle

So yeah, I got invited to the ESPYs…

War Blogle

Highlights of Auburn’s 27-6 Loss to Georgia

War Blogle

Auburn Practice Fields Ready with ’43’ in Endzone to Honor Lutzenkirchen

War Blogle


AUChief 09/05/2013 at 9:38 pm

So weird how old that footage already looks. Might as well be the ’82 Iron Bowl!

Swimming Techniques 10/10/2013 at 5:04 am

My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I might as well check things out.
I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at
your web page repeatedly.


Leave a Comment


Register | Lost your password?