Image default
Football

Auburn’s 2017 Spring Practice Schedule

In what is the earliest Spring Practice I can ever remember, Auburn will begin preparations for the 2017 season next Tuesday, February 28th. The Tigers will practice 15 times (including A-Day) starting the last day of February and culminating on April 11th, typically skipping a day or two between practices. Auburn will also have a full 10 days off due to Spring Break.

Think about it, for the entire month of March, you get a little bit of football news to go along with Auburn’s March Madness run. Full schedule with coach and player availability below.

Tues, February 28: Gus Malzahn Press Conference at 11:30 a.m. in Complex Auditorium. Selected players to follow at conclusion of Malzahn press conference.

Thur, March 2: Kevin Steele post-practice.

Sat, March 4: Gus Malzahn, selected players post-practice in Jordan-Hare Stadium.

Tues, March 7: Chip Lindsey, selected players post-practice in Complex Auditorium.

Thur, March 9: No media availability.

Fri, March 10: Auburn Pro Day, Gus Malzahn will be available.

March 10-20: No practice, Auburn University Spring Break.

Tues, March 21: Gus Malzahn, selected players post-practice in Complex Auditorium.

Thur, March 23: No media availability.

Sat, March 25: Gus Malzahn, selected players post-practice in Jordan-Hare Stadium.

Tues, March 28: Assistant Coach Media Day from 11:30 am-12:30 pm in the Athletics Complex.

Thur, March 30: No media availability.

Sat, April 1: Gus Malzahn, selected players post-practice in Jordan-Hare Stadium.

Tues, April 4: Kevin Steele, selected players post-practice in Complex Auditorium.

Thur, April 6:  Chip Lindsey post-practice in Complex Auditorium.

Sat, April 8: A-Day in Jordan-Hare Stadium at 1 pm. Televised live by the SEC Network.

Tues, April 11: No media availability.

Related posts

The 2018 Schedule: One Sentence Predictions

War Blogle

Week 3 Predictions: More Non-Con, More Picks

War Blogle

Auburn Football Review: Mississippi State

War Blogle

Mississippi State Preview: Only A Rivalry Off the Field

War Blogle

Pat Dye Field Painted Up for Ole Miss

War Blogle

Interesting Tidbits on Early Signing, Angry Bruce Pearl, and the SEC’s All-Time Leading Scorer

Staff

Leave a Comment

Login

Register | Lost your password?